Home » India » A website to register complaints regarding mobile operator-Coming soon!!

A website to register complaints regarding mobile operator-Coming soon!!

Registered a complaint against your mobile operator but still waiting for it to be resolved? Lost your cool ringing and ringing the toll free customer care number to just hear the IVRS?

Dedicated website to register complaints

All your problems (regarding your mobile operator that is) could well end if the new proposal of the TRAI is brought into action soon. The proposal is to set up an online complaint system (in the form of a dedicated website) that will be looked over by TRAI itself. As soon it receives a complaint, it forwards the complaint to the concerned operator and sees that it gets resolved in a timely fashion. If it doesn’t then we have to see what TRAI does.

If things remain on track, we are going to see the complaint website go live from April 1, 2010.

If this turns out to be successful (which it should be), then the complaint registration using SMS and calls (made directly to TRAI) will soon follow.

Make the customer care calls chargeable

While this was the TRAI’s proposal, the mobile operators have something different to say. Their new proposal is to make the calls made to toll free customer care number (121 for example) chargeable. The argument is that, some people are unnecessarily making calls to the customer care number which, one, makes the genuine callers stand by that longer and two increases the call centres maintenance charges.

If this comes into existence, all the calls made to know the tariff and voucher details for example will be charged while the charges made to register a complaint will continue to be toll free.

Since there is no good system to differentiate a regular call from a call made to register a complaint, TRAI has temporarily put the proposal on hold.

Update: The new initiative from TRAI is now ready and customers can register their complaints against telecom companies following this process. It also specifies exact time in which certain issues need to be resolved by the company.

Check Also

Modi

Why do people vote for BJP (or even Congress)?

I have a very simple theory. I will never vote for a party that doesn’t …

80 comments

  1. i want to port my bsnl sim to air tel sim but my bsnl sim is showing inactive how to activate pls tell and how to port without zero balance pls tell

  2. I made a recharge of rs 250 on my number resulting a total balance of 255 in my account. Then i made 2 packs activated on it charging a total sum of rs 155 only. That’s why the balance should be 100. But i don’t know of what reasons my balance has got deducted and it’s still getting reduced for absolutely no reason. Moreover i am fed of calling the customer care centre again and again but the call gets disconnected again without any reason. Please get a solution to my problem as soon as possible. Thank you.

    • Which network is this? If its airtel, use STOP (to 121) to see what services are active on your number and stop them immediately.

  3. Hi
    I was really fed up with TATADOCOMO mobility service and i want to raise a complaint against them in TRAI? Will you please tell me the procedure for raising complaint against TATADOCOMO?

    Even I already mailed to listen and nodal officer. But no use.
    So planning to move to the next level…
    Please help me out in this.

  4. I would like to bring in your knowledge that my complaint dt. 26 sep 2012 & again same complaint on dt.7 oct. complaint but no response till date. I’ve called customer care about 5-6 times but no response. I also write to airtel money grievance cell through mail but nothing happened.
    my complaint is :
    I paid a phone bill through airtel money txn no. 17***703 of rs.112/- on 1-9-12 at 10.23 p.m. The amount was debited from my airtel a/c but not credited in my client’s a/c.

  5. Abhisheak Sharma

    I would like to bring in your knowledge that my BSNL number I recharged this number by amount 222 for STV dated 25/05/2012. As per BSNL tariff plans, after recharging with 222 all On-NET call should be @10p/m (free from 10PM to 7AM). But still they are charging 45/ 30 ps/ call in all 24 hours. I have filed complain three times But still it did not work.
    Please do the needful for me and reimburse the unjustified amount.
    Regards,
    Abhisheak Sharma

  6. I am receiving unwanted calls and sms from this number 8760098708. He is using abusive and obscene language and making continuous calls and sms to harass me. though i am not attending the calls this caller is giving missed calls minimum 20 times. It is really troubling me and requesting the bsnl authorities to block this number and take stringent action against this person.

  7. I’m using airtel prepaid connection from past 6 months for only data usage…..
    but from past 1 week I’m not able 2 browse in the area were I’m residing….
    i have called several times 2 customer care but of no use they are saying 2 call some nos of 121 n 12118 which they are not giving correct updates.
    so hence i request you to kindly register a complaint against the airtel for dirty feedback given to the consumers, and resolve the problem as early as possible
    state:karnataka
    city: bangalore

  8. I’m an airtel prepaid no holder in MP.
    on 7/02/12 nearly at 10:30pm i got a msg from airtel notify me of rs30 balance debit due to some nonsense gaming pack, when i got in touch with airtel customer care they told me that i had downloaded a gaming pack form “indiagames.com” (well this is all nonsense), well in such case i would like to inform to the authorized person of airtel if my problem is not taken under consideration I’ll opt for number portability……apart from this i’ll like to notify airtel not to do such cheap things…

  9. I am using 946428—- for last 5 years operating in punjab circle Now without any request from my side BSNL has lodged a news service to me & for this Rs 20 has been deduct from my account Plz help me so that I can got my hard earning money back Thanx

  10. dear,my cell phone no. Is 9528310916 and operator is reliance(the no.1 chor company) this company does not allow to port your sim to another and also make charges from that…but there is no response from the company….so i think the reliance is the foolest company i have ever found….

  11. my mobile number is 9447345025.. this number presently under airtel and i got a better offer from docomo and i sent request to port my number into docomo. at that time i got a call from airtel and they offer me 6p/sec airtel to airtel.. but that offer not activated yet…

  12. Airtel is one of the most uncare about customer.They didn’t care the customer request.

  13. Unwanted deduction of Money on my Airtel prepaid connection even when the there was no network and phone was kept switched off. They almost deducting many times again again i am calling but no body was listing. My view is that they are earning profit only by deducting money unnecessarily service activation on mobiles. They are the cheater company.

  14. on 04th September 2011 an amount of rs.25/- deducted from my(Mobile no-94265 85414) balance with message that an activation of radio on mobile from 12550302500 but i haven’t subscribe any services after all i had contact help center and loged complaint n no.is 042008415 on same day and they have assured the this amount will be refunded within seven days, after 7 days i again contact help center and talk with Mr. Bharat Pandu – Supervisor of help center and he assured in two days your amount will added in your main balance but no any result in this matter.
    After another 4 days I again contact help center and explain my problem but after 30 mts. conversation with Mr. Dinesh,Ms.Ankita,Mr.Bimal and Ms. Jaya on in single call for contact to supervisor but no one can help me to contact them. I m very disappointed of this kind of services and deduction of amt. w/o any process done by me.
    request to refund me as earliest as possible.

  15. Hi ,
    i am in Hyderabad(in Roaming),I recharged my mobile with 200Rs,After recharging i got only 1Rs remaining money i don’t know where it goes when i asked the shopkeeper he told me i also don’t know but you are charging your mobile in roaming so i can’t help you better to talk to customer care,I tried several times but the 121 number does not exist,I have already lost my 200Rs and now i am feeling very frustrated .I am very much shocked that the Airtel did this cheating with the innocent customer which is a largest service provider,It is very shameful.

  16. Bsnl cheated me. He itself subscribe voice news and cut Rs. 20/mnth . I would like to inform that no any subscription made by me you can also inquire .
    Sir pse help me to refund my 20 rs in my account balance. When I talk to cust care he simply denied and refuse to do so. i also complaint to incharge senior officer in written.of up west circle
    Thank U ashish customer of BSNL WEST UP CIRCLE.

  17. harsh kalelkar

    my bsnl number is 9403298529 balance on yesterday(7th june 2011) is 10.00 rupees. my last recharge was 10 rs.
    firstly as amount 2 rupees was deducted & on that day once again 5 rupees was deducted. for i don’t know which service was activate. please help me. i want my balance.
    quickly i call the bsnl care but they no response about that complaint.
    please solve my problem permanently.
    with regard’s
    harsh.
    send my suggestion on my mobile or mail id

  18. contact me now im staying at bellary…

    some body telling that i had not subscribed but they are deducted my amount now what can i do.,

    just unsubscribe that just send one simple msg to airtel customer care like this STOP TO 121 and i have many solutions to ur problems just stay connect with me k i will solve ur problems k i had given my mobile above k bye take care…

  19. my virgin mobile number balance of rs 50 deducted suddenly.
    Customer care agent is very rude. Virgin mobile gsm is the worst company..

  20. ABHISHEK GHOSHAL

    SIR,
    CRICKET PACK HAS BEEN SUDDENLY ACTIVATED ON MY FATHER’S BSNL NUMBER 9433457747 ON 27/4/11 AND RS30 HAS BEEN DEDUCTED FROM THE MAIN BALANCE FOR 30 DAYS , THOUGH ANY SERVICE ACTIVATION REQUEST HAS NOT BEEN SENT FROM THE NUMBER, HOW IT IS POSSIBLE?THOUGH I HAVE BEEN DEACTIVATED THE SERVICE BUT THE AMOUNT(RS30) WHICH HAS BEEN DEDUCTED ILLEGALLY WHAT ABOUT THAT? I AM REQUESTING YOU TO REFUND RS30 WHICH IS A LEGAL CLAIM, OTHERWISE WE SHALL LOSE FAITH ON BSNL.

  21. DEAR SIR- I AM HAVING ONE AIR TEL CELL PRE-PAID CELL
    THE FRANCHISEES OR AIR TEL ITSELF START UN-REQUIRED SERVICES , REGARDING VARIOUS SERVICES viz-SHAYARI, QOUTES FROM “GEETA” etc. AND DEDUCT QUITE GOOD AMOUNT PER MONTH FROM MY BALANCES. MANY A TIMES I HAVE REPLIED BACK TO STOP SERVICES-“I HAVE NEVER REQUESTED” BUT NO RESULT. I AM VERY MUCH EMBARRASSED BY THIS MONOPOLY OF SERVICE NO’S-5432104,5432101,54321, AY-jankari, 55382,555630,AD-54321& SO ON. MAY YOU KINDLY HELP ME TO GET RID OFF FROM AIR TEL & TO SWITCH OVER MY CELL NO. TO IDEA-WHICH AT LEAST LISTEN TO PROBLEMS & RECTIFY.-LOT OF TANKS IN ADVANCE. P.K.SHARMA-BHOPAL-M.P.-INDIA

  22. hi,,
    I’m here tell u about videocon such a bad irresponsible company i’d ever seen, in 7/4/2011, i recharge my phone with 157rs and balance come 140rs and with previous 5rs my balance 145 rupee, in 8/4/2011 at 8:30pm my whole balance is detect and i’m shocked what happened with me pls if u solved my problem i’m thankful of u
    My no is 8528489007

  23. i have a prepaid connection 90079—–.I have never asked airtel for any VAS .Amount is being deducted from my balance though on and from 30.03.2011.Please stop acting unfair with one of your old customer and ensure that deducted amount is returned to my account as early as possible.Thank you.

  24. As per my observations, in India, there is no one who can help us until we stand together and if someone of you have got any solution, plz tell me .

  25. Airtel is one of the most uncare about customer.They didn’t care the customer request.

  26. airtel provides ridiculous customer service and is out to rip off the customers….on 15th march 2011 at 6:37 pm stating that they have deducted Rs.45 from my account as hello tune services.but i never called or messaged or subscribed in any manned to any such service…and this is the third time that such wrongful deduction has taken place.i demand a refund from the company.and i would suggest anyone buying a new number never to opt for airtel services.

  27. I am unsatisfied with airtel and airtel service and executives . on 27.02.11 & 02.03.2011 i got a message on my mobile that your night radio has been activated . And charged Rs. 15 for each time ( total-Rs.30). I m 100 % sure that i have never applied for this service. I tried to talk with customer care officer. Once they assured me that the service will soon be deactivated, and the amount will be returned . But till date I am waiting for returning the amount. Plz send my amount back early. THANKS

  28. hi…
    I m here to tell that on the name of game downloads airtel charged rs 99 from my account…
    They cheats allot… sometimes the services like hello tunes cricket alerts automatic starts and they charge for the same n when i call 198 they just tell its Ur mistake…they tell me the time and other details and cheats many customers like this… what should i do i m not getting any thing??? HELP…
    they deducted 145 rs totally from last 1 month…
    i uses nokia 2690…
    mobile office…
    thank you

    Airtel Prepaid Customer
    Name- Mohit Panchal

    with anticipation

  29. My cell no is 9915798371. My operator (AIRTEL) has deducted 30rs thrice in the name of AIRTEL WAP CRICKET in the last fifteen days. Everytime i called up customer care they disconnected the call. Today (mar 06, 2011) they disconnected my call thrice in the name of transferring the call to senior to provide proper resolution. I dont know what to do.
    Can you help me out…

  30. Dear Sir/Madam,

    This is my third email regarding the mobile number portability. Yesterday evening I again got an SMS message from 1901 number that Request Rejected by Donor due to: This subscriber has outstanding payments due. But, I already sent you the mail regarding my final bill payment in advance and no bill payment is pending.

    Kindly port out my number from idea to airtel and obligue.

    Thanks

    Sukhwant Singh,
    Mob: 9814069548
    Email:arv_rajput@yahoo.com

  31. Dear Sir,

    On 2nd March 2011 I am recharged the message pack Rs. 52. (100 message per day) But today 3rd March 2011 I am sending only 54 message only. But Airtel people deducted Rs. 70 and their told u already crossed 100 messages.

    Pls. help me

    Kumaravel

  32. Hai i am unsatisfied with airtel and airtel service and executives…. so we (50 peoples) r moving to tata docomo.. and i am suggesting others also use tata docomo…

  33. Customer care centre 1503 is not responding though I have been dialing many times to register a complaint about cricket messages coming to my mobile no 8895560568 without activation. It is quite disgusting.Immediate remedy is requested.

  34. Rakesh kumar mishra

    Sir, I have an AIRTEL SIM whose no-9797461328 purchase from an agent (GOAL MARKET UDHAMPUR ,JAMMU and KASHMIR) what ever document required i gave him but my sim rejected.My question is that if the customer purchase sim and give the sbi bank passbook as a document but sim rejectedand customer money would not give back as per AIRTEL customer care AIRTEL company make fun with customer get money from customer, without giving any service.AIRTEL operator take sim give back customer money or prove that person has fake account .AIRTELl franchise do not give to any agent . I again submit passbook upto date jan2011 scan copy but my sim still rejected .I submit all document as per airtel office slathia chowk,udhampur jammu and kashmir.I felt that airtel operator make fun of me by doing this. I purchase SIM from Rs110 but iam not able to enjoy the service .I have done big mistake to buy airtel sim which is prepaid connection only misguided by the airtel office and agent.

  35. my cell number is 9447396405 operator is bsnl cellone on 22jan2011itself i have sent a sms to port this number .I got UPC code wich is BLJV2H9Y.I submitted all the documents required for porting my number to idea.3days later I have got a message from bsnl that your request has been rejected by the NPG.then resubmitted on 25jan2011.but still my number is not ported. please help me.

  36. Mustafa Shahanshah

    I have been trying to get my services provider changed since the day Mobile number portability has come in to existence, I was asked to generate a Unique Porting Code (UPS) by sending the message “PORT 9911092998” to 1900 after which a received a message from 1901 with the following code IDMPJ331 which I forwarded to my new service provider Vodafone. With this they asked me to fill up a CAF and deposit additional Rs. 250 for a new SIM card. which a did. After this I was asked to wait for a period of 5 days after which my new sim card would be activated and I would become a Vodafone customer.
    After 4 days I received a message from Vodafone that the UPC code provided by me is incorrect and therefore the porting request cannot be processed and that I should contact my existing service provider (Idea).
    I contacted Idea repeatedly to the extent that I had to wait for up 45min for some one to speak to me and hopefully give me a solution to this issue, but to no avail.
    I went to the Idea customer care located in Greater Kailash Part2 M block, there also I had to wait for 1 hr to speak to some one and they told me to back to Vodafone as the code provided to me was correct.
    Then went back to Vodaphone store in Sant Nagar waited for 1 and 1/4 hr. then a new request was forwarded for the same.
    Next day got a message from Vodaphone the the request has been rejected citing the same error (UPC code incorrect).
    went back to Idea and this time was told to wait for 15 day then generate a new code and try again.

    I MNP a joke ? if it is not working why did they have to launch it ? we waited for almost 2 years I could have waited for another 6 month or a year for that matter.
    When I sat down and calculated how much time I had spent to get this MNP done (Including drive time and waiting at customer care counters and holding for a Customer care exec. over the phone) it came slightly more than a 12 hrs.
    Come to think of why did I even bother ?

    I don’t know what to do now

  37. i am belongs to punjab circle.My name is dihraj kumar.last month i have purchase a new connection of Airtel [8427272078]verification of the sim is ok,but suddenly one day i see that my sim shows sim card registraion failed,but due to dealer interfarence then now sim is automattecaly again start,but incoming call facility is ok,but outgoing call facility is not started and balance and validity are not showend by sim.when my sim is stop working my account balance is 87 rs only.then i was called to distributor of airtel {jalandhar} but they did”t given good responce to me.so plz help me
    plz start my airtel number {8427272078}
    with regards
    harjinder singh
    9876041410

  38. Dear sir/ Madem,

    I regret to inform you that i’m the customer of “BSNL CELL ONE” prepaid No – 9433776990 ; every month the balance of Rs. 20/- cut automatically from my account.

    While enquired at customer care I was replied that I have subscribed for the service but I am sure that I have not subscribed to any of the service. Even I have not received any message of the deduction of Rs.20.

    Before this I have requested to unsubscribe any of the service and customer care has done as my request and even then how it is repeatedly deducted from my account. I have register a complain today also but same answer from customer care have received . My complain no. is – A13CD62735 ;

    You are therefore requested to enquire in the matter and refund my amount or I will complain to TRAI and local level Consumer Forum, if not heard positiv from you within a week, by SMS. Please ensure me no such deduction in future too.

    Thanks

    PRIYAM

  39. To any concerned person,
    I’m using a reliance prepaid gsm connection and activated the internet service on it on 29 of december 2010 for which rs. 51 was deducted from my main balance and it was for 15 days but however just in 4 days i.e. on 2 january 2011 I received a msg from reliance that my same service has been renewed and my balance was again deducted by rs. 51. So I put a complain that how can they renew a service in 4 days which was to be renewed after 15 days, when after 48 hrs. of my complain I tried to tall to some senior officiak of rel. C.c. They just picked the call and never anrwered whereas I can hear them talking with each other which i have recorded.
    Now I want to take some strict action against them so, what to do? Should I goto consumer court?

  40. syed kashif ahmad

    Dear Sir,

    This is a very seriuos case before I go to Consumer Forum.
    I had paid an amount of Rs1200 for landline no 01204129871 fo a verbal
    commitment of activation of the same line within 24 hours. Further it was also
    commited for a waver of outstanding amount. Moreover they told me when ever any
    waver is required anybody can contact them on the same landline and they are
    capable to do it only after 45 days.
    I was told that the call was from Airtel corporate office Noida. It has been 15
    days that no action has been traken. Further now when I am trying to discuss
    the same on the landline from where I got the initial call the concerned girl
    is absuing very badly and asking me to do what ever I can do. Now they are
    disconnecting my call.
    I WANT THE SENIOR MOST PERSON OF AIRTEL TO HANDEL THIS CASE OR I AM SURELY
    GOING TO THE CONSUMER FORUM BY THIS WEEK ONLY.
    The no from where I got the call is 9111-47029824
    Thanks
    Regards
    Syed Kashif
    Concus Consulting Pvt Ltd
    Mob 9999992639

  41. Airtel cheat with me.i recharge with rs5 coupon then dial *222# and active mo.next when i surf mo then they deduct 2 rs & next rs 5 deduct from my main balance.then i complain but they do not register my complain.

  42. Sir,
    I am bearing mobile no. 09784535— just received a push message sms from airtel at 0110 hrs(pm) on 21 nov 2010 stating thet your subscription to videshi tashan will be renewed in 2 days @20/-, which i have never subscribed for.
    Sir hereby i request you to immediately stop all the incomming promotional messages for which i am not interested. I only want incoming & outgoing call service from your side.
    Thanking you,
    Durga pada pan

  43. MY MOBILE NO. IS 916388—- .I DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT DO YOU TRYING TO CONVINCED ME IN THIS WAY .YOU JUST
    WRITE ME IN MY MAIL ID STATING CLEARLY IF I ABLE TO COLLECT A COMPENSATION FOR
    YOUR POOS SERVICE RS 2000/ OR NOT?you(MR. KUMAR–APPELLATE OFFICER)
    INFORMED ME DATED 16/11/2010 BY PHONE AS NEW COMPANY LAUNCHED DAILY
    IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO ACTIVATE NDNC SERVICE COMPLETELY,AND IT IS ALSO
    THE RULES OF TRAI. I JUST WANT TO GET THIS VERSION BY MAIL AS I
    VERIFIED YOUR COMMENTS ALTHOUGH YOUR VOICE CLIPS ALSO RECORDED TO ME
    PREVIOUSLY SEVERAL TIME THEY JUST HARASHED ME TO SAY THAT MY PROBLEM SOLVED QUICKLY. AND NOW SAY IT IS IMPOSSIBLE .IF IT IS IMPOSSIBLE THEN WHY NDNC EXISTS? EVERY DOCUMENTS ARE WITH ME.

  44. MY AIRTEL NO. Is [removed].
    MY NDNC REFERRENCE NO. Is I1017475666 dated 23/04/2010
    LAST I WAS COMPLAINED ABOUT YOUR SERVICE BEFORE YESTERDAY DATED 23/10/2010 AND
    YOU RESPOND ———–
    Your
    complain has been forwarded to the concerned department. Kindly quote the
    Service Request number 102525936400 in any future communication about this
    request.
    We would revert to you by 04 November 2010.
    BUT TODAY
    PROBLEM NOT SOLVED.
    YESTERDAY DATED 08/11/2010 TWO MARKETING CALLS COME FROM AIRTEL NO. IS
    9831013167
    AFTER THAT RESPOND IS Service Request number 110942360400
    — We would revert to you by 19TH November 2010.
    AND MR. KUMAR CALL ME AND SAID AS SO NEW COMPANIES COME TO MARKET DAILY IT IS TOO HARD WORK TO SOLVED IT EASILY
    FOR YOUR INTIMATION VOICE FILE ARE ATTACHED
    soumya bhandari

  45. i have download the game from my mobile & it has been said that lock code of game has been send to you . the bal of Rs 50 has been deducted from my account on 19 oct 2010 BUT I HAVE NOT RECIVED ANY CODE ON CONTACTING THE CUSTMOR CARE they said that its not their fault they said to contact your handset manufacturer that is nearest samsung dealer

  46. Dear sir,
    The Airtel agency of kannur asked me to submit the ID-PROOF once again .The id proof which was submitted to them is not correct as per their statement. Around 15 days back i had submitted my latest photo with the passport copy to the agency. Now iam unable to make call to anyone because the airtel has disconnected my outgoing calls. Many times i made call to them , but all gone in vain. Either they are attending the call nor replying properly. Now they are replying with the recorded voice saying that your document is forwarding for the verification. How long it takes to submit and clear the document ? kindly verify and do the justice to the customer or disconnect my connection permanently and refund the money whatever is left balance in my account. KANNUR KERALA, MOBILE NO- 9746462898

  47. Sir/Madam,
    it is to kindly inform you that my sister is getting some wrong calls from two numbers they are 8890420517 and 8955956140.
    it would be very kind of you if you suggest me some suitable action.
    Thanking You,

    Kamal Khatri
    9636927309

  48. Kaushal Upadhyay

    BSNL ka networak 2 saal se sahi kam nahi kar raha hai call karne par paise cut gate hai magr bat nahi hoti customer support officer bhee problem solve nahi karte or nahi bsnl office me koi sunta mera mob no hai 9412460334

  49. Hallo Readers, This is not a good service but it is cheating. Airtel cheated me because they activated this service to me (XXXXXX7941) without my information and they started to deduct money from my account even it’s say this number does not exist when I am calling to 54345808. shame..shame…Shame….to Airtel…

  50. AVimalSh - call from +401

    Hey I am having a BSNL mobile.For the past one week, i am getting calls from a unknown person with the number +401 (only three digits). The guy who makes this call attempts to speak some obscene words which is really annoying.
    He disconnects the call after few second and not responding.
    I called-up Chennai BSNL customer care but they don’t have any idea about the caller and they could not even trace the exact number.

  51. My cell No. is 07814611188 & service provider is Reliance GSM.They are cheating to customer by activating movie masala pack without customer consent & reducing money from balance.Even they will not message you that the service is activated.Customer will come to know about service when he will loss his balance & when you say them to reimburse balance they will say that this is possible only when customer gets service deactivated within 48 hrs…..

    TRAI should take action against Reliance GSM…so that they could not cheat customer….
    Do the mobile operator have right to activate some service without customer consent….??
    What action i can take against my service provider to get my money back….??

  52. My cell No. is 09023527895 & service provider is Reliance GSM.They are cheating to customer by activating some service without customer consent & reducing money from balance.Even they will not message you that the service is activated.Customer will come to know about service when he will loss his balance & when you say them to reimburse balance they will say that this is possible only when customer gets service deactivated within 48 hrs…..

    TRAI should take action against Reliance GSM…so that they could not cheat customer….
    Do the mobile operator have right to activate some service without customer consent….??
    What action i can take against my service provider to get my money back….??
    This is the second time this has happened with me.

  53. i srinivas would like to bring to notice that why trai has not set up its grivences cells in all towns and cities. because today all cell companies are day looting the public and trai has not set up its offices. even bsnl people do not know whereabout the trai. do set up the court in all the centres to tackle the problems.

  54. Number blocked for no reason
    I had an airtel number 9860253563 and they have disconnected my number without any reason without any prior information. I have over 1400 rupees in that number and they are neither re-funding back my money nor starting my number again.

    I took a number from airtel on Thur, 17th June and got it rehcharged of an amount of Rs.1500 on Sat,19th June. I had been using the number since 3rd July until Fri, 22nd July when I saw my sim doesnt catch network. I called up the customer care – the guy told me my sim would start in 24 hrs. It did not start. Then I called up again they asked me to email nodal officer. I emailed twice (ref no. 2307201017510 and 2307201017914)and got an email saying they would get back in 24 hrs. They did not get back. I went to the customer care centre. They said they would call me on Tuesday they did not. Then i spoke to nodal office Arpana on Wed, July 28. She said the problem was “insufficient documentation”. I told her I did submit my drivers license and also filled a proper form. And that if that was the case how was I able to use it for so many days. Also, you send a message to submit documents again. I did not get that.Then she said she would call me in 24hrs. She did not. Then i called her on Mon, Aug 2. She said nothing can be done. I told her I would raise a complaint. She said you can do whatever you want.

    Please help. This is not the right way to deal with a customer. I want my money back.

  55. PLEASE HELP………..I am tried of writing to Airtel
    PFB my emails shared with them

    Dear Airtel Customer,

    Thank you for writing to us.Your request has been registered with us and your unique reference no. is 208201055101. Request you to quote your unique reference number for future interactions. We shall get back to you within 24 hours.

    [rest of the messaged is archived]

  56. Hey, here my problem is,getting a lot of sms from unknown numbers. I know what u r thinking now, jus i could call and make sure that who d damn is that .. But it’s not possible when i call that no am hearing of switched off which made me sometime enraged… What to do in order to avoid this useless…

  57. R/Sir,
    I have made a recharge in 9467962015 of Rs. 50 (i.e. sms pack) on 08/07/2010 at 04:45 pm. Recharge has been made successfully and i have checked the sms balance through *123*1#. This option was showing that i have 10000 free messages upto 07/08/2010. When i started sending messages to my near and dears then each message was charged @ 80 paise/message. I have called customer care 2 times that same day. But they didn’t give the satisfactory reply. Next day, I have called again on the customer care no. 9416024365, but again they didn’t reply satisfactorily.
    After that, I have called customer care from another no. (i.e. 9466441149) on 09/07/2010 at 01:03 pm regarding the complaint of my no. 9467962015. Mr. Tarun recieved the call and he transferred my call to one of his senior executive. Then his Sr. Executive said that i have registered ur complaint and will send the complaint no. to you via sms and ur problem will be solved within 24 hours.
    My problem is not solved yet.
    Not even I have got any complaint no. through sms yet.
    I am too much disturbed by this bad service of BSNL.
    I am unable to send messages as each sms is costing 80 paise.
    Tell me what to do???

    Subodh Batra

  58. I have an aircel post paid connection. I m getting sms with bad language and missed calls day and night from this bsnl no. 09401549712. Pl block this number.

  59. SHAKUNTLA AGARWAL

    I HAVE A PREPAID AIRTEL NUMBER [edited]. i HAVE SUBMITTED ALL THE DOCUMENTS REQUIRED WHILE TAKING THE CONNECTION. I am using it for last several months. Recently I have been asked to send fresh documents. I am asking them to return the old documents as I fear their is some misuse by AIRTEL to coverup the fake connections they and dealer issue. There is now a harassment by Airtel. I do not understand why they are not ready to return old documents.

  60. Joseph Chrispin

    My name is Joseph.. I’m sending this mail with regard with the interaction with your customer executives.. i’d made a call to 198 with regarding ma previous complaint on 04/06/2010 around 7:12-7:30am something i dn’t knw de exact time
    it was taken by Mr: Sunil. I’d explained ma complaint to him briefly dat ma cell had got de all india 50 paise plan as a call and i’d activated it.. its time period was up to 1 year.. but within 4months it got deactivated and daily 100sms offer has activated automatically.. actually one of ur customer executive Mr: Sanoj had asked me to wait for 3 days on 01/06/2010 7:20am and it will be resolved within 3 days or else u can call customer care again.. thats y i’d called there on 04/06/2010.. after hearing all these Mr: sunil asked me to wait for 24hrs also.. i am damn sure that after 24hrs too it won’t happen and ma problem won’t be solved so i asked sunil to transfer ma call to his head.. he does’nt here it and put me on hold and gone.. i’d waited for about 20- 30mins still he have’nt unhold me.. so i disconnected de call and again called to 121 and from dat customer executive i got dis mail id 121@airtelindia.com..
    hope from your side ma problem may be solved..

  61. Dear Sir

    Greetings of the day !!

    I would like to bring to your kind attention about a case of harrassment by one of your telecom operator-Bharti Airtel. The issue basically dates back to around 4 years when I was using a Airtel(punjab) number-98722224948. Since my cell phone was lost in 2006 and I moved over to Hyderabad during the period so this number was disconnectred by the company. After this in 2007 I received a call from Airtel office punjab that amount of Rs 1000 was still pending on the number that was lost. I made the payment for the same on 24th of August 2007 vide receipt number 101-100067 at Zion Associates Mehidipatanam. But SIr now one of the advocates of the telecom operator(Mr. RK SHARMA) is constantly harassing me and threatening me of suing me.
    I have talked to the customer care of the operator but to no avail as they say that they dont have any of the payment history. So as a last resort I am contacting you to take serious action against the guilty party i.e., Bharti Airtel and set a example so such incidents dont take place in future and the common man is not harassed for no fault of his.
    Awaiting a speedy action and a line in rerply from your side
    Thanking you
    Regards
    AMIT

  62. Hi,

    I converted my postpaid card into prepaid card 15 days back and submitted all required documents at the time of conversion only. After conversion my incoming service started within 24 hours, however outgoing service not started even after 15 days. I approached customer care at least 4 to 5 times and every time they said outgoing service will start in 48 hour, however still it didn’t start. I am holding this number since last 5 year and I don’t want to change this number and hence bind to worst service provider like Airtel. Can anyone suggest me how to get this done from Airtel and also get all financial losses from them so that they will not treat any one like me?

    Thanks,
    Alkesh

    • SAME PROBLEM IS WITH ME…I HAVE A POSTPAID NUMBER …SAME CONVERTED TO PREPAID ONE…ALL DOCUMENTATION DID……but after a five month it is activated/deactivaed..again activated and deactivaed for unknown raeson……again i found that this number is alotted to some other fellow in Nasik…imagin his number stared with incomming/outgoing both and enjoying…..after that a sout the airtel people (LOCAL) and customer care(I thought all there in customer care is useless fellow…he/she told i am transferring ur call to higher level and diconect ).
      Still my number is in air …i am calling almost each day …..but god knows ..???

      You know my number is choised number..and local airtel guys told that because this number having demand so company making you fool…ar harrash….

  63. Shuaib Alam Saifi

    Dear sir,

    This is SHUAIB ALAM SAIFI, a responsible citizen of india, wants a help from you that I am using delhi AIRCEL prepaid services. I get a call from aircel executive, he starts to telling me about the dialer tunes offer and disconnected the call. After sometime the dialer tune service is activated on my number while neither that person asked me for activation nor I asked him for it and Rs. 30 is deducted form my main account. Same has happened with me one month then I recived a call from aircel executive and cricket service was activated. On complaining service was deactivated but no waived was given. You are requested to help me out..
    Hoping a positive action on my complaint..
    Thanking you
    Your truely..
    Shuaib Alam Saifi
    Mobile No… 9716161626
    E-mail.. shuaibforever@gmail.com
    Service activation date.. 30/05/2010
    Balance deduction.. Rs. 30

  64. Kumar Ashutosh

    I am totally tiredup with airtel cutomer executive. they are not taking any action angaist my problem. he allways trying to cheat me.

  65. i’ve been continuously receiving missed calls and unwanted messages from a particular unknown number. how to avoid/restrict calls and messages from that no. I have a bsnl connection and the unknown no. from which the call is coming is TATAdocomo.

  66. I have taken one Airtel Prepaid Number in the month of Jan 2010, but after 3 months (April) its got disconnected on (04th April 2010), I have taken this Prepaid Number after giving all necessary documents,but now company is saying that I have not submitted the Form. How is it possible, that without proper Form I was using Airtel Number for Three Months. I was also a balance of Rs.450/- in this card but now the company is saying that I will not get this Balance and number is disconnected.

    Again on 17th April 2010 I have resubmitted the documents as guided by the dealer, but nothing has happened yet.

    Airtel Prepaid Number-08084707910.
    Name- Santosh Kumar.

    with anticipation.

  67. i’ve continuously receiving missed calls from unknown numbers. how to avoid that
    i you know means convey to me. my mobile number is 09994102739

    • Hi sneha .. as you are receiving missed calls from unknown numbers continously .. its better you change ur number .. cauz now you have also given ur number on this forum

  68. I have msg. stop sms on my cel 9752416353instead stop sms, 10-15 sms receiving daily & chargeses also deducted w/o my permission, why? Prabhoo Dayal, Bhopal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *